Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 5th, 2009

Andy's GPS sack

Andy's GPS sack

Andy is a lifesaver sometimes! Just when I feel like throwing my knitting needles aside, he asks me if I can knit him “one of those soft little bags” for his GPS unit, “but can you make it look manly?”.  This is exactly the motivation I needed right now. Something simple, quick and satisfying. I can knit one up in a few hours, including the I-cord with tassles. This felt really good to knit up.

Next up, Andy’s external hard drive that he uses for backing up his computers. I felt a little worried about static electricity so I chose a soft black cotton and I really, really like the end result. The color is rich and the cotton is extraordinarily soft and durable.  I made a little 2-stitch stripe of texture down the center, which added a little “manly” to it for him.

Copy of IMG_0025Copy of IMG_0009

Read Full Post »